Closing for 2012

24 Mar

K. Barber Photography is no longer accepting new clients for the rest of 2012.  New client bookings will tentatively begin again in January 2013. Thank you for your understanding and loyalty.

I wanted to explain why I am “closing up shop” for the rest of the year. There are still shoots I have booked and paid for through the end of 2012, but I will not be accepting any new client bookings and will not being doing my Holiday Mini-Shoots this fall. It was a big decision for my husband and I to make as we looked at how young my business is and my steady client base. This is a very hard choice to make, but it is what is best for my family at this time.

My husband and I are adopting a little boy and a little girl from Uganda. It looks like we will be able to fly there this summer to bring them back with us and begin our new life as a family of six. We have two homegrown kids, a three year old boy and two year old girl, already. The transition from two kids under 4 years old to four kids under four years old will be a very challenging one for us. This major life change will require all of my attention, leaving the business lonely. Instead of delivering poor service and a poor product because I am depleted as an individual, we have decided to close our doors to new clients to maintain the level of professional service you have come to expect from K. Barber Photography.

Rest assured, if you have a contract with me or a wedding booked or are completing your “First Year Collection,” I will honor my existing commitments and deliver quality photos from your session.

 

Thank you for your loyalty to K. Barber Photography and I look forward to serving your photography needs in 2013. In the meantime, if you would like to keep up with my life or adoption journey, feel free to visit my personal blog, The Acting Mom, by clicking here.

One Response to “Closing for 2012”

  1. Jessica Charles April 3, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Congratulations!! That is absolutely incredible news!!! I am so happy for your family!!

Comments are closed.

