Kiss Interrupted / Lakeland Family Photographer

3 Nov

Sometimes the perfect shot can be interrupted.  While photographing a family, I always take pictures of just the husband and wife. Too often, parents can forget that they were a married couple first when the demands of diapers and school lines take over their day to day lives. During my photo shoots, we take a brief moment among the pictures of the family and the kids, to take a picture of the people who started the family: the husband and wife! Sometimes this shift of focus takes the kids by surprise and funny things can happen.

While doing my Holiday Mini-Shoots at Circle B Bar Reserve, the last family I was photographing had one of those unexpected moments. Here are a couple of the beautiful shot we captured of the husband and wife as the kids “helped” me make their parents smile.

Lakeland Couples Photographer

Lakeland Couples Photographer

Lakeland Couples Photographer

They turned out so well! I was excited about how well the girls were doing and the wonderful shots I knew I had captured for my client. And then I suggested the parents kiss and chaos began. The oldest child yelled, “NOOOOOOOO!!!” and ran straight for her parents, interrupting any further photos I planned on taking. It was hilarious! Then both of the girls started trying to attach me and the camera to stop any further picture taking of their parents kissing. I was laughing so hard!!! This is what I captured and thought you all would get a kick out of it. I just love my job!

Lakeland Couples Photographer

Lakeland Couples Photographer

Lakeland Couples Photographer

3 Responses to “Kiss Interrupted / Lakeland Family Photographer”

  1. Amy Dearie November 3, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    LOVE the story! Jesse seems oblivious to us kissing. Kudos for Sabes sitting on the ground, too!

  2. familymusings November 3, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    The last photo cracks me up so hard! I can hear her saying, “don’t take a picture of my mommy and daddy kissing,” and truly believing she can block you from seeing us, just by raising her arms!

    Thanks for a wonderful experience and beautiful pictures!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Family that Reads Together / Lakeland Family Photographer « K. Barber Photography's Blog - November 4, 2011

    […] B Bar Reserve a couple of Saturdays ago. Check out another session I photographer there by clicking here. The sun was warm, making everyone’s images have a glow about them. As I snapped away at each […]

Comments are closed.

