Weekend Sneak Peek / Lakeland Photographer

12 Sep

This weekend I had the privileged of photographing two different families.  First, I met Jennifer, who won the Summer Fun Photo Contest last month.  We all met at the beautiful and historic Bok Tower Gardens to photograph their first outdoor, natural light portrait session. Up until Saturday, they had always done studio pictures.  Besides the mosquitoes, we had a wonderful time exploring the gardens with little three year old “H.” Here is their sneak peek.

Bok Tower Photographer

Later that same day I met a couple who are expecting their first child for a maternity session.  I had the opportunity to be the second shooter at their later last year and they contacted me as soon as they found out they were expecting to set up their appointment for their maternity shoot. Tessa wanted a fun feel as she and Andrew explored the playground equipment together. It was fun to photograph in a new location, even though I am there all the time with my 3 and 1 year old kids. It was a first to photograph there for me. Here is their sneak peek.

Lakeland Maternity Photographer

One Response to “Weekend Sneak Peek / Lakeland Photographer”

  1. Jennifer September 12, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Thank you for the sneak peak, love the picture! Yes the mosquitos were terrible, but we really did have a good time. I am usually on edge when we take picture cause I never know how my daughter will act. This photo shoot was great, I felt very relaxed and I thank you for that. It was great to meet you & your family. Can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures.

Comments are closed.

