The first look / Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

6 Jul

One of the privileges of being a wedding photographer is being privy to intimate moments between a couple.  Something I offer to my wedding clients are a session called “First Look.” The couple decides to see one another before the ceremony in a private, quiet moment instead of with hundreds of eyes witnessing the first time the groom sees his bride. It is a very special time the couple gets to be together on one of the best and busiest days of their lives. I have the honor of capturing those first looks, first hugs, first whispered words between the soon-to-be married couple. It is one of my favorite parts of a wedding day! I smile like a crazy lady behind that lens because I know what a special and intimate time this is for the two of them.

 

Lauren and Craig allowed me to take these precious pictures of them on their wedding day during their “First Look” session at the beginning of June. This is the first time they saw one another and I snapped away at a distance, allowing the couple to simply enjoy one another. To any couple considering having the “First Look” pictures as a part of your day, allow these images to sway you to do it. Thank you, Lauren and Craig for letting me be a part of this very special time!

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

Lake Wales Wedding Photographer

One Response to “The first look / Lake Wales Wedding Photographer”

  1. Jennifer S July 7, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Your wedding pictures always make me want to get married all over again!!! These are beautiful, artistic, and ought to be printed on a canvas really large and hung in the bedroom! (At least, that’s what I’d do with them.)

Comments are closed.

