Family Toy / Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer

27 May

It brought such joy to my heart to see my son light up when I took my childhood doll house out of the box.  I am not tied town to American stereo-types of gender specific toys. My 2 year old son plays with dolls. My 1 year old daughter plays with trucks. Toys are toys in my house and we all explore and play with together. The world is new and fresh and exciting through the eyes of my children and oh, how I wish it could stay that way forever! Anyway. I digress.  I pulled the doll house out to put in my daughter’s room as part of the decor, but my son loved having the miniature people walk around the house and do their “every day” activities, that I let him have fun while his sister slept. Here are just a few shots I snapped as he played. Precious.

Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer

Tampa Lifestyle Photographer

Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer

Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer

Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer

Tampa Lifestyle Photographer

One Response to “Family Toy / Lakeland Lifestyle Photographer”

  1. Joy May 29, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    My brother and I loved playing with our Little People House! I can’t wait to get it from my mom when our nieces are done with it.

Comments are closed.

