Jasmine / Lakeland Photographer

4 May

If you are wondering what this post is about, check out the original post here.  (This post actually reminds me of this little one who sported a cute flower and this post of a not-so-nice aspect of our yard.)

Jasmine is my favorite scent! I actually purchase jasmine essential oils for a ridiculously high price for a little decadence in my life.  I feel extremely decadent when I sport the $8 a ml mixed with jojoba oil.  I always thought of jasmine as a distant scent, exotic, oriental, far away from muggy Florida.  Well, boy was I delightfully mistaken!  My husband cut back some dead looking vines last year that are on all of our fences. Lucky for me, those vines have grown back in full form and are jasmine!!!! My yard is intoxicated with this enchanting smell all the time!

May 4th

God’s gift: The sweet smell of jasmine.

… and the fresh clipping in my living room.

One Response to “Jasmine / Lakeland Photographer”

  1. Emily May 4, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I have to say: I’m a bit jealous. I too love the scent of Jasmine :0)

Comments are closed.

