A Month of Gifts / Lakeland Photographer

2 May

May.

A new month.

A time to reflect.

I stumbled upon this website and have been encouraged, challenged, uplifted and spurred to action!  All from a visit to a blog.  Oh, how I love blogs!!!  Anyway! The point is, I am going to take a picture every day for the month of May (and hopefully post it every couple of days. I would LOVE to think I would blog daily, but with my crazy life? Forget about it!) that captures one of God’s gifts in my life.  I was encouraged by this post and this free printable.  It says nothing about a photo, but the photos on this blog are amazing and I was inspired! And I am a photographer and think that pictures say it better then I ever could! Now my husband is an English major and he would be able to adequately express his thanksgiving for the gift’s God has given us. I, on the other hand, like to tell my stories through images.

So here it goes:

May 1st

God’s gift: pink eye free children and husband

May 2nd

God’s gift: willing eager feet, with the possibility of the future

2 Responses to “A Month of Gifts / Lakeland Photographer”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Hard Morning / Lakeland Photographer « K. Barber Photography's Blog - May 3, 2011

    […] the month of May to acknowledge the every day gifts God has given me. If you missed it, check out this post, to see why and where my inspiration came […]

  2. Jasmine / Lakeland Photographer « K. Barber Photography's Blog - May 4, 2011

    […] you are wondering what this post is about, check out the original post here.  (This post actually reminds me of this little one who sported a cute flower and this post of a […]

Comments are closed.

