Why I love my job / Lakeland Child Photographer

4 Apr

During spring break, I had the opportunity to photograph a little girl with a unique story.  Liya is from China, but has found her way into a wonderful family here in Central Florida. Liya has had all of her toes removed on both feet and has over come many other physical obstacles in her short life. Despite these realities, this little lady is filled with joy. To read more about her story, head over to her mother’s blog by clicking here. Liya and her mother were looking into boutique modeling for her and asked if I would be up for modeling session. I was told she was “rambunctious,” but what I found was a little girl who loved life and lit up the camera every moment I was photographing her.

 

I will post some of her shots for her composite card at another time, but these four images sum up while I love my job. Right after I took these pictures, I had to quickly place my camera on the ground because Liya jumped into my arms for a big hug.

 

Liya, thanks for making my life a little sweeter!

Tampa Modeling Photographer

Tampa Modeling Photographer

Tampa Modeling Photographer

Tampa Modeling Photographer

 

2 Responses to “Why I love my job / Lakeland Child Photographer”

  1. amyhow April 4, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Awww, that’s my girl!! Thank you so much for the beautiful post, Karissa! She really took to you…she knows a sweetheart when she sees one:)

    Amy
    Liya’s Mommy

  2. Drew April 4, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Very cute shots! Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.

