The Villian and the Damsel/ Lakeland Couple Photographer

28 Jan

This shoot was amazing! And I am not just saying that because this is my brother and sister-in-law! They had everything planned out: matching outfits, theme, props, locations, the list goes on and on. It was a photographer’s dream and I didn’t have to tell them to do any of it!!! I love you, Ben and Drew!

 

Anyway! I wanted to share these fun pictures that they wanted. I have tons more to share, but thought I would start with this series. My brother had a handle-bar mustache for these pictures and it adds so much. Drew’s vintage inspired dress and boots are perfect for her damsel role. Ben’s hat (from Disney), vest and trench coat add so much to make this serious of photos so believable. Do you feel like you are watching a silent movie? I know I do! They asked to do these and I couldn’t have had more fun! Enjoy!

 

 

13 Responses to “The Villian and the Damsel/ Lakeland Couple Photographer”

  1. Angela F January 28, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Fabulous ! Love what your brother and Sister in Law Drew did her ! You of course take Great photos !
    What fun !

  2. Brittany Miller January 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    hehe how different! Very fun and I love the old timey feel! Yes it’s very Silent film inspired!

  3. shipra January 28, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    ok, now that’s just too darn adorable. What a fun couple and I love how expressive they are. Totally reminds me of those silent movies with the writing between reels to narrate the story. The last shot is my fave

  4. Jeannette Herron January 28, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Too funny! Put a smile on my face :)

  5. ali January 29, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    lol how fun are these…these turned out GREAT!!!

  6. Sam Dickinson January 29, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Very, very, cool session. It takes a really creative couple to think this up, AND a great eye to capture it the way they envisioned it. Nice work!

  7. Raquel Sergio January 29, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I love how its very antique !!! it def took me on a journey to the past! very cool

  8. Rebecca Koegel January 30, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Haha, they have a great sense of humor! The vintage processing works great w/ the theme :)

  9. Katie Frank January 30, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Such a great idea! I love how you carried out the theme. The pics are wonderful :)

  10. jessica January 31, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    so fun! I love that last one.

  11. Jessica Regan January 31, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Too funny! Looks like a fun shoot.

  12. Sarah Bray January 31, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    hehehe, so cute! what a fun idea for a shoot – I could totally see a little stop motion film made from this :-) And, lovin’ his stache!

  13. Melissa Korta January 31, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    What a great idea for a shoot!! love it!

Comments are closed.

