The kids I work with now/ Lakeland Photographer

23 Jan

As a mother, I often feel surrounded by children. Not in a bad way, but this is my life. As a photographer, I am around children very often. I enjoy the personalities that each child brings to a shoot and the challenge of capturing that in an image. That being said, I now have ANOTHER group of children I am working with: The Von Trapp Children.

 

If you missed it, I use to be an actress. Now that I am a mom, I act occasionally at local theatres. Just last month, I landed my dream role as Maria in “Sound of Music.” Seriously?!?! This is a dream come true!!!! I just wanted to share this adorable picture that was taken of all the kids and me after a photo shoot we did for a local magazine. These are the adorable faces I get to interact with for the next two months and I am having a blast! And of course, I still have the most amazing privileged of parenting the two most adorable children on the face of the planet! And it goes without saying: I have the best looking clients ever!!!

3 Responses to “The kids I work with now/ Lakeland Photographer”

  1. Theo January 23, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    That is amazing! I love The Sound of Music and visited Salzburg and took the tour. It was a grand ol’ sing-along the whole way. It looks like you’re having a blast! Congratulations on landing this wonderful role!

  2. Angela January 24, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    You look right at home ! Love the picture, Kinda funny to think of you as Maria, Mother of ALOT OF KIDS !
    he he … This is very exciting. Super excited for you !

  3. kbarberphotography January 27, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Theo, I also visited Salzburg and went on the Sound of Music tour. I am a nut over the musical!

Comments are closed.

