Website Launched/ Lakeland Photographer

19 Jan

I have a new website!  I chose a completely different host for my new website and I love the choice I made!  I am not a tech savvy person, by any means, so I am loving this new user friendly website interface.  I don’t have to mess with anything. Just drag and drop. That is my kind of website! And I love how it looks! I just want to stare at it all the time, which is counter productive.

 

Why the switch, you ask?  You all have been very good to me, my first couple of months of business.  Thank you! Something I have wanted to do is offer prints, instead of only giving a CD of my work.  I know, I know. Everyone wants to have a CD because then you can share the photos with everyone and make unlimited copies. The one thing I appose with that is, my pictures aren’t being represented well when they are printed off at just any old place. A professional print is far superior in quality and that professional image is what I am moving towards. My new website has password protected galleries and a built in shopping cart for easy online purchasing through PayPal. This feature makes it easy for my clients to view the photos at their convenience and purchase from the comfort of their homes in a a pressure-free environment. And don’t worry! All print purchases include a CD of low-resolution, watermarked images for social network sharing free of charge! You can still share all of your beautiful photos with friends and family.

 

The website domain has stayed the same: k-barberphotography.com

 

But here are pictures of the new look! Here is the front page, which can take you to my website, this blog, or my facebook page.

 

This is my home page.

 

This is my pricing page.

 

And here is one of my galleries. On the website, if you click on an image, it will take you to a slide show.

 

 

So, there you have it! My new website. I would love your feedback. What do you think?

One Response to “Website Launched/ Lakeland Photographer”

  1. Angela F January 19, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Looking Great ! Cant wait to check it out :)
    Your work is amazing and your super talented.

Comments are closed.

