Down on the Horse Farm/ Lakeland Couple Photographer

1 Oct

Kimea contacted me about taking pictures of her and her boyfriend before he headed off to join the Marines. They were a blast to photograph! Kimea has modeling experience and they both knew how to pose, how to look and were extremely natural in front of the camera. They have been dating for over four years and had wonderful chemistry for the camera.

In her initial contact with me, she mentioned that she was interested in having photos taken at Hollis Gardens, but wished there was a way to have horses in the background. My husband, Craig prompted me to call local horse farms and see if one of them would allow us to come and use their property as a backdrop. Many horse farms responded! I was shocked because I thought no one would allow a couple of strangers to trounce around their property, but Vincent over at 7 Acres School of Horsemanship allowed us to come! If you want to find out more information about them, head over to http://7acres.net/.

If you would like to see how some of the portraits turned out, head over to my Facebook page.

I thought I would share some behind the scenes and photojournalist photos with you guys. Enjoy!

 

One Response to “Down on the Horse Farm/ Lakeland Couple Photographer”

  1. Michelle A Perry - Sanderson October 1, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    Love these. You are so inspiring with you photos. :o)

Comments are closed.

