The itsy-bitsy spider/ Lakeland Photographer

13 Sep

As a mother of a two-year old and an 8-month old…

… I am very familiar with the nursery rhyme set to music, “The itsy-bitsy spider.” He was a harmless little guy whose only ambition was to climb a water spot. I have no idea what was up there that compelled the spider to climb, despite perilous conditions. He overcame every obstacle in his way to get where he wanted to go.

I don’t think this spider will have the same difficulty getting what he wants.

He might not seem that big in this picture. But how about in this one?

Or this one?

Now he is getting a little bit smaller.

This guy is huge! My husband found him in our backyard. We have a privacy fence around our yard. On the back of our yard, we have a gate on our fence that leads to a little area that is extremely overgrown and wild. It is enclosed with a chain-link fence and contains an old dog cage or chicken coop (I can’t decide which) from the previous owners. We are slowly trying to reclaim this part of our yard, but after seeing that ginormous spider, I think I will allow him to rule and reign behind the gate.

