Why I love this/ Lakeland Photographer

10 Aug

For those of you who know me, you know I am not much of a blogger. I have started 3 blogs and none of them have lasted. I use Facebook as a way to connect and share my day-to-day activities. Even though I am married to an English major and I LOVE literature, I am a very concise person in writing. So, here we go again. Another blog. I am determined to keep up with this one because it will showcase my photography. I am very passionate about my creative pursuits. I am an actress, but that is hard to do with a 2-year-old and a 7 month at home. I am also a scrapbooker, painter and singer. Creativity pours out of every cell of my being!

So why did I start a photography business, you ask? I’ve always taken too many pictures at every occasion because I couldn’t stop myself! I love how a camera captures those split second moments on film forever. I probably would have started this passion of mine a lot sooner, if I had a nice camera. This year I turned 27 on the 27th and my husband surprised me with my Nikon D5000!!! What a wonderful gift! And thus the business was born!

So, why do I love this? I have the opportunity to capture the special love people have for one another, a special celebration, or a rite of passage. I am blessed to be a part of those momentous and mundane details during a shoot. Maybe I enjoy it because I am an actress and really love the character study of others and being in people’s lives. I also love to have my photo taken and to capture my precious family in amazing photos. That is what I want for others. I want to give people fantastic photos that they will treasure for a lifetime.

